The New AMPI Board of Directors for 2023

By Oriol Bolaño

Ignacio Lacunza Magaña, current president of the Mexican Association of the National Real Estate Professionals (AMPI), emphasizes the need for a good real estate agent for commercial and residential real estate transactions. A major advantage of getting good real estate advice is avoiding risks and choosing the right property for the budget and needs of each client. Buying or selling a property can be complicated and stressful, especially for those who don’t have the right advice. The value of a professional real estate agent who is an expert at handling all the paperwork and details involved in a real estate transaction is the ability to provide appropriate guidance.

The origins of AMPI in San Miguel de Allende date back to 1990. That year, a group formed the Association of Real Estate Agents of San Miguel de Allende, A.C. A few years later, AMPI Nacional invited the members of San Miguel to be part of AMPI Nacional. In August 2004, the Mexican Association of Real Estate Professionals of San Miguel de Allende, A.C., was officially created.

On March 8, AMPI SMA A.C. swore in its new Board of Directors 2023 in the presence of special guests and with the endorsement of the National President of AMPI. He explained that in Mexico, real estate agents are trained professionals who have ensured the quality of services for more than 65 years. Juan Manuel Orta, the current treasurer of the association, told us that professional real estate agents in San Miguel have a wide network of contacts. They also have access to exclusive tools and resources that allow them to find properties that fit the needs and budget of a client. 

The AMPI SMA A.C. has 89 active members and 39 affiliated agencies. They meet every Wednesday, allowing an exchange of information to improve their work processes. For this organization, training, knowledge, and interpretation of documents are essential to ensure a smooth and transparent approach and to minimize any possible risk in transactions.

The members of the 2023 Council are Flor de María Leyva Parra (President), Miguel Ángel Rangel Luna (Vice President), Juan Manuel Orta Álvarez (Treasurer), and Magaly Trujillo Peralta (Secretary).